AFCON qualifiers: Nigeria face Benin, Libya, Rwanda in Group D

Share our post

Nigeria will face Benin, Libya and Rwanda in Group D of the qualifiers for the 2025 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON qualifiers) in Morocco as unveiled on Thursday at the draw ceremony in Johannesburg, South Africa.

The 2025 AFCON will be played from December 21, 2025 to January 18, 2026 following the decision of CAF to adjust the schedule of the tournament for

It will be the first time in Nations Cup history that the tournament will kick off in December and run over the Christmas and New Year periods.

The full draw for 2025 AFCON qualifiers made in Johannesburg on Thursday

Group A

Tunisia, Madagascar, Comoros, Gambia

Group B
Morocco (hosts), Gabon, Central African Republic, Lesotho

Group C

Egypt, Cape Verde, Mauritania, Botswana

Group D

Nigeria, Benin, Libya, Rwanda

Group E
Algeria, Equatorial Guinea, Togo, Liberia

Group F

Ghana, Angola, Sudan, Niger

Group G

Ivory Coast (holders), Zambia, Sierra Leone, Chad

Group H

Democratic Republic of Congo, Guinea, Tanzania, Ethiopia

Mali, Mozambique, Guinea-Bissau, Eswatini

Group J

Cameroon, Namibia, Kenya, Zimbabwe

Group K

South Africa, Uganda, Congo Brazzaville, South Sudan

Group L

Senegal, Burkina Faso, Malawi, Burundi


Sept 2-10: Matchdays 1, 2

Oct 7-15: Matchdays 3, 4

Nov 11-15: Matchdays 5, 6


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *